Distribution

A distribution system is neither unique nor carved in stone: structuring an adequate and scalable distribution system allows for better penetration of the target market, improved positioning, and an optimisation of margins.

This is why PICART’s method, based first and foremost on understanding the issues, the products or services in question, the target market and the competition, makes perfect sense.

The firm’s experience and knowledge of the specific features of each market and activity allow it to accomplish these goals.

PICART advises and assists its clients at each stage of their projects.

PICART also assist its clients in the specific context of their annual or multi-year commercial negotiations.

Indeed, the French commercial code regulates the annual negotiation of the single convention or framework agreement governing business relations between economic partners – suppliers, distributors, service providers, etc.

PICART prepares its clients to make the best use of the provided mechanisms and reviews all contracts to identify possible risks.

Inspections by the Directorate General for Competition, Consumer Affairs and Repression of Fraud (DGCCRF), investigations by the Competition Authority, and the risks related to restrictive competition practices make controlling these negotiations vitally important.

PICART assists its client to negociate these specific contracts.

CASE STUDY

Advice and assistance during annual commercial negotiations in the areas of specialised or large retail food distribution (supermarkets, home improvement superstores, and specialised supermarkets), the wholesale market, and the specialised and retail sectors.

Advice and assistance in structuring distribution networks involves strategy definition, analysing the most relevant distribution system based on the target market, negotiating and drafting agreements, particularly in the cosmetics, leisure activities, and construction sectors.

RANKING

In 2019, for the fifth consecutive year, DECIDEURS magazine ranked PICART among the best law firms in France, and highlighted its “renowned expertise” in DISTRIBUTION LAW AND RESTRICTIVE PRACTICES.

Expertises

Subscribe to newsletter

Distribution

Un schéma de distribution n’est ni unique, ni immuable dans le temps : structurer un réseau de distribution adéquat et évolutif permet une meilleure pénétration du marché visé, un meilleur positionnement et une optimisation des marges.

La méthode PICART, basée d’abord et avant tout sur la compréhension des enjeux, des produits ou services en question, du marché visé et de la concurrence, prend ici tout son sens.

L’expérience du cabinet et sa connaissance des spécificités de chaque marché/activité permettent d’atteindre ces objectifs.

PICART assiste ses clients à tous les stades de la structuration ou réorganisation de leur distribution (audit, stratégie contractuelle, négociation et rédaction de contrats, etc.).

 

PICART accompagne également ses clients dans le cadre spécifique de leurs négociations commerciales annuelles ou pluriannuelles.

Objet de nombreuses réformes et évolutions législatives et réglementaires, la négociation de la convention unique ou contrat-cadre régissant les relations entre partenaires économiques (fournisseurs, distributeurs, enseignes, prestataires de services…), régit notamment par les articles L.441-3 et L.441-4 du Code de commerce, soulève de nombreuses difficultés en pratique.

PICART prépare donc ses clients à utiliser au mieux les mécanismes prévus et assure un audit des contrats afin d’en isoler les risques.

Les contrôles de la Direction générale de la concurrence, de la consommation et de la répression des fraudes (DGCCRF) et les enquêtes de l’Autorité de la concurrence, les risques liés aux pratiques restrictives de la concurrence donnent une importance clef à la maîtrise de ces négociations.

ÉTUDE DE CAS

Conseil et assistance dans le cadre des négociations commerciales annuelles dans les secteurs de la grande distribution alimentaire ou spécialisée (GSA, GSB, GSS), le commerce de gros, le commerce spécialisé et le commerce de détail.

Conseil et assistance dans le cadre de la structuration de réseaux de distribution (définition de la stratégie, analyse du schéma de distribution le plus pertinent en fonction du marché visé, négociation et rédaction des contrats) notamment dans les secteurs de la cosmétique, des activités de loisirs et de la construction.

CLASSEMENT / PALMARÈS

En 2020, pour la sixième année consécutive, le magazine DECIDEURS classe PICART parmi les meilleurs cabinets d’avocats en France et relève sa « pratique réputée » dans la catégorie DROIT DE LA DISTRIBUTION ET PRATIQUES RESTRICTIVES.

Expertises

s’inscrire à la newsletter